Main Content

Events

The Strategic Management academic area has an active schedule of workshops

Strategic Management Area workshops are usually held Thursday from 3:30-5:00pm. We periodically present conferences and seminars. When we are able to do so, papers will be posted prior to the workshop start time.

Strategic Management Seminars

Seminar Date Time Room Speaker Topic
Thu, Jan. 26, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM RT L1010 Brown Bag Seminars - Amrita Saha and Manuela Collis
(Rotman)

Amrita Saha - "The Difficulties of Shaking off the Shackles: How Colonial Institutions Impact Relational Capabilities in the Market". Manuela Collis - "Gender Gaps in Ph.D. Graduation and Scientific Publishing: A Case Study of East and West Germany"

Thu, Feb. 02, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

3:30PM - 5:00 PM RTL 1010 (LL) Minyuan Zhao
(WashU/Olin)

"Home favors and distant troubles: The impact of home bias on global litigation"

Thu, Feb. 09, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM RT L1010 Brown Bag Seminars - James Addis and Mariana Oseguera Rodriguez
(Rotman)

TBD

Thu, Feb. 16, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

3:30PM - 5:00 PM RTL 1010 (LL) Lena Song
(UIUC)

TBD

Thu, Feb. 23, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM Room RT L1010 Brown Bag Seminars - Daphne Baldassari
(Rotman)

TBD

Thu, Mar. 09, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM RT L1065 Brown Bag Seminars - Jieun Shin
(Rotman)

TBD

Thu, Mar. 23, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM RT L1065 Brown Bag Seminars - Ruben Gaetani
(Rotman)_

TBD

Thu, Mar. 30, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

3:30PM - 5:00 PM RTL 1035 (LL) Isabel Fernandez-Mateo
(LBS)

TBD

Thu, Apr. 06, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM RT L1065 Brown Bag Seminars - Yizhou Jin
(Rotman)

TBD

Thu, Apr. 13, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

3:30PM - 5:00 PM RTL 1030 (LL) Simon Anderson
(UVA)

TBD

Thu, Apr. 20, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM Room RT L1010 Brown Bag Seminars - Hyeun Lee
(Rotman)

TBD

Thu, Apr. 27, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

3:30PM - 5:00 PM RTL 1010 (LL) Chris Rider
(UMich/Ross)

TBD

Thu, May. 04, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

3:30PM - 5:00 PM TBD (LL) Emilio Castilla
(MIT/Sloan)

TBD

Thu, May. 11, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM TBD Brown Bag Seminars - Greg Distelhorst
(Rotman)

TBD

Thu, May. 18, 2023

Click iCal to add this event to your calendar. 

12:00PM - 1:30 PM TBD Brown Bag Seminars - Kristina McElheran
(Rotman)

TBD