Main Content


At the Capital Markets Institute we are fortunate to have the involvement of some of the best minds in the business world today. From our Advisory Board, to our affiliated faculty and our management team, we contribute meaningfully to defining a capital markets strategy for Canada.


Alexander Dyck

Director, Capital Markets Institute
Manulife Chair in Finance/Services
Professor of Finance and Business Economics
Rotman School of Management
University of Toronto 
Tel: 416.946.0819 

Adriana Robertson

Head of Research & Policy, Capital Markets Institute
Honourable Justice Frank Iacobucci Chair in Capital Markets Regulation
Associate Professor, Faculty of Law
Tel.: 416-946-0611

Kathleen Coulson 

Executive Director, Capital Markets Institute 
Tel: 416.978.5654 


Advisory Board

Dan Barclay

BMO Capital Markets

Susan Christoffersen

Rotman School on Management

Jeremy Fraiberg

Osler, Hoskin, Harcourt LLP

Sharon Gerhagty

Great West Lifeco


Kris Hanc

Bennett Jones

Ed Iacobucci

Faculty of Law, University of Toronto

Maureen Jensen

former OSC and Corporate Director

Mark Wiseman

Global Investment Manager and Business Executive


Thank you to our sponsors

The Capital Markets Institute (CMI) at the Rotman School of Management would like to thank the following sponsors for their generous support of the CMI.



TMX logo



Bennett Jones
Rotman Finance Faculty